Results ICCMCC 2016

The Singapore Management University won the 2016 edition ICC Moot Court Competition. The final round was held on 27 May, in Courtroom II of the new ICC premises. The University of Cologne (Germany) and the National Law School of India University, Bangalore (India), won, respectively, second and third places.

On the judge’s bench for this years’ Competition were Judge Howard Morrison, Mr. Philipp Ambach and Ms. Mary Ann Power.

Preliminary Round Ranking

The following 27 teams proceeded to the quarter-finals:

  1. National Law School of India University Bangalore
  2. Grotius Centre for International Legal Studies, Leiden University
  3. Singapore Management University
  4. University of New South Wales
  5. Tulane University
  6. The Chinese University of Hong Kong
  7. National University of “Kyiv-Mohyla Academy”
  8. Université Libre de Bruxelles
  9. National University of Ireland, Galway
  10. University of the Philippines
  11. University of Law, London Bloomsbury
  12. Universitas Gadjah Mada
  13. University of Cologne
  14. Hebrew University of Jerusalem
  15. Bangor University
  16. Bond University
  17. Brooklyn Law school
  18. University of Zagreb, Faculty of Law
  19. University of Windsor
  20. University of St. Gallen
  21. Albert-Ludwigs Universität Freiburg
  22. University of Novi Sad
  23. National University of Singapore
  24. Osgoode Hall Law School
  25. University of Malaya
  26. University of Macau
  27. University of Cape Town