The Board of Advisors

The Organization proudly introduces the ICC Moot Court Competition Board of Advisors. The Board is Chaired by Professor Michael P. Scharf (Case Western Reserve University School of Law).

  • Mr Morris Anyah, Counselor and Attorney-at-Law
  • Prof. Cherif M. Bassiouni, DePaul University/International Institute of Higher Studies in Criminal Sciences
  • Prof. Matthew E. Brotmann, Pace University
  • Dr Mark Ellis, Executive Director of the International Bar Association
  • Mr Donald M. Ferencz, Convenor of the Global Institute for the Prevention of Aggression and Director of the Planethood Foundation
  • Prof. Paola Gaeta, University of Geneva/Geneva Academy of International Humanitarian Law and Human Rights
  • Justice Richard J. Goldstone, Former Chief Prosecutor of the ICTY and ICTR
  • Ms. Brigid Inder, Executive Director of the Women’s Initiatives for Gender Justice
  • Prof. Larissa van den Herik, Leiden University
  • Mr Karim A.A. Khan QC, Barrister at Temple Garden Chambers
  • Justice Philippe Kirsch, Former President of the International Criminal Court
  • Prof. Hope Elizabeth May, Central Michigan University and the  International Criminal Court Student Network
  • Prof. Timothy McCormack, University of Melbourne
  • Mr Simon Minks, Attorney-General, The Netherlands
  • Mr William Pace, Convenor of the Coalition for the International Criminal Court
  • Prof. William A. Schabas, Middlesex University/Leiden University
  • Ambassador Christian Wenaweser, Permanent Representative of the Principality of Liechtenstein to the United Nations, and Former President of the Assembly of States Parties to the Rome Statute of the International Criminal Court